Hoshti Goshtas (rpeate) wrote in johnfogerty,
Hoshti Goshtas

An Encounter with John's Graphic Designer!

Tonight at a friend's party I met Danielle Brancazio, a graphic designer at Concord Records (which just bought Fantasy), the graphic designer who DID THE DESIGNING OF THE NEW JOHN FOGERTY RETROSPECTIVE SET, entitled The Long Road Home. It's the first CD retrospective of John's entire career.

She gave me an advance copy of the packaging that she had in her car, but she did not have the CD itself. She felt really bad that she only had the packaging to give me and not the CD, but I was just thrilled to meet and talk with her about her work! She has met John, and says (big surprise) that he is really nice, laid-back, and unpretentious.

Here is a picture of us holding the new album--HER WORK!--tonight (to be released on November 1):

The booklet is beautiful, filled with old and new photographs that blend seamlessly together in sepia tone. Quotations from key lyrics complement the images. It is lovingly done.

As a bonus, here is the track listing from the CD:

1. Born on the Bayou
2. Bad Moon Rising
3. Centerfield
4. Who'll Stop the Rain
5. Rambunctious Boy
6. Fortunate Son
7. Lookin' Out My Back Door
8. Up Around the Bend
9. Almost Saturday Night (Live)
10. Down on the Corner
11. Bootleg (Live)
12. Have You Ever Seen the Rain?
13. Sweet Hitch-Hiker
14. Hey Tonight (Live)
15. The Old Man Down the Road
16. Rockin' All Over the World (Live)
17. Lodi
18. Keep on Chooglin' (Live)
19. Green River
20. Deja Vu (All Over Again)
21. Run Through the Jungle
22. Hot-Rod Heart
23. Travelin' Band
24. Proud Mary
25. Fortunate Son (Live)

The new, previously unreleased tracks are 11, 14, 18, and 25.

I am excited!

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
  • 1 comment